Usher Announces 2021 Las Vegas Residency


Usher is heading to Las Vegas as the star has announced his headlining residency at The Colosseum at Caesars Palace set for next year.

The Grammy-award winner's Vegas residency opens on Friday, July 16, and will continue throughout the month, with several more dates in December, and wrap up on New Year's Day in 2022.

"I have missed performing for my fans live and I am so excited to see them in Las Vegas," Usher explained in a press release. "My residency at The Colosseum at Caesars Palace will be full of surprises and an Usher experience like they've never seen or heard before!"

Usher's Vegas residency promises the multi-talent's biggest hits from over the course of his incredible 20-year career, as well as some new music.

See the full list of dates for Usher's Vegas residency below:

July 2021: 16, 17, 21, 23, 24, 28, 30, 31

Dec 2021: 28, 29, 31

Jan 2022: 1

Tickets will go on sale to the public beginning September 10 at 10am PT/1pm ET, with a special fan presale happening September 7 at 10am PT/1pm ET until September 9 at 10pm PT/1am ET. A limited number of VIP meet & greet packages are also available.

Fans can purchase tickets via www.ticketmaster.com/ushervegas or in-person at The Colosseum box office.

Usher, Live Nation Vegas and Caesars Entertainment are also donating $1 from every ticket purchased to the show to Usher's New Look, Inc. The organization was founded by the star in 1999 to help underserved youth, and in a statement on the official website, Usher explains of New Look, Inc.'s mission that it's "about transforming the lives of youth so they become passion-driven leaders who change the world. We will continue this important work of helping youth rise above their circumstances and thrive as the leaders they were destined to be."

Photo: Piper Ferguson

102.3 THE BEAT · Austin's Home for Hip Hop and Hits

Listen Now on iHeartRadio